G20 Summit 2023 – LIVE Update | PM Modi | New Delhi


The G20 was founded in 1999 after the Asian financial crisis as a forum for Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors to discuss global economic and financial issues and climate change.

What is G20?

The Group of 20 is an intergovernmental forum comprising 19 countries and the European Union (EU). The G20’s primary focus has been the governance of the global economy. The G20 Summit is held annually, under the leadership of a rotating Presidency.

The Group of Twenty (G20) comprises 19 countries
  1. Argentina,
  2. Australia,
  3. Brazil,
  4. Canada,
  5. China,
  6. France,
  7. Germany,
  8. India,
  9. Indonesia,
  10. Italy,
  11. Japan,
  12. Republic of Korea,
  13. Mexico,
  14. Russia,
  15. Saudi Arabia,
  16. South Africa,
  17. Türkiye,
  18. The United Kingdom,
  19. United States
  20. and the European Union.


G20 Summit in New Delhi

The 18th G20 Summit in New Delhi will be a culmination of all the G20 processes and meetings held throughout the year among ministers, senior officials, and civil societies.

The two-day summit beginning on Saturday will be attended by at least two dozen world leaders. The mega event is slated to be held from September 9 to 10 at the newly built international convention and exhibition center, Bharat Mandapam at Pragati Maidan.

Previous articleJAM 2024 – Registration- Apply Online | Notification
Next articleपर्यावरण के प्रति लोगों का जागरूक रहना क्यों आवश्यक है?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.